Latest News  
  • Appeal for COVID-19.This being one of the most trying times, let us together, once again, rise to help the Nation in need.For reading complete msg visit davcmc.net.in
Event Detail  
Event Start Date : 19/12/2019 Event End Date 19/12/2019




The much-awaited Annual Sports Day of DAV MODEL SCHOOL, IIT Kharagpur was held on Thursday,19th December 2019, with great zeal, excitement and in a frolicsome atmosphereThe day was filled with thrills, shrills and cheers. The programme began with the Principal Madam Lopa Chatterjee welcoming the esteemed gathering and emphasised on the importance of sports in a child's life. TheChief Guest, Prof. William Kumar Mohanty, President IIT Gymkhana,took the salute of the impressive March Past of the students. Other dignitaries present on the occasion were Prof. Dipak Kumar Maiti., Dept. of Aeronautics Engg., Prof. Subroto Chattopadhyay,Dept. of Architecture & Regional PlanningandDean of Alumni affairs IIT Kharagpur,Mr. Gautam Banerjee, AGM, CSR HEAD, TATA Hitachi Ltd, Kharagpur and Mr.Amit Thakur, HR, TATA Hitachi Ltd, Kharagpur. It was a highly competitive event where the four houses eyed for the first place. Another highlight of the day was the lighting of the Sports Torch which was carried by the students who represented the school in DAV and CBSE National Sports Meet

The students entered into the spirit of the occasion in a grand way with the oath being administered by the Sports Captain followed by the declaration of the Sports Meet open. The air was filled with cheering and tons of encouragement for the young athletes.

Students of classes 6 to 12 competed in events including sprints and relays. Fun time with a staff and guardian race added to the enjoyment.

The zealous parents gathered in large numbers, constantly applauding the enthusiastic young sports stars. The most intriguing aspect of the event was the splendid welcome dance. The participants sprayed on their filed a riot of hues, vibrancy and radiance. At the end of the day, students departed with a clear smile on their faces as the HansrajHouse emerged as House Champions. It was a day filled with sportsmanship, enthusiasm and memories to cherish. In her Vote of Thanks, Madam Anusua Chattopadhyay thanked everyone for their cooperation and support.